Text Size: A A

Contact Us

Customer Service:
For questions and comments about service, your account, or many of our programs such as electronic billing and payment, residential services, quick check, budget payment plans and low-income assistance, please contact customer service at the number below. Please include your full name and account number in your message, as well as a phone number or email address, to ensure a fast and efficient response.
Local (207) 973-2000
Toll free US & Canada (855) EMERA-11

Contact Center Hours of Operation : 7:30 am to 5:00 pm (Monday - Friday)

TDD (hearing impaired) (207) 990-6969 OR (800) 559-0069

Contact Customer Service by email

You may mail your bill payment to us at: For Bangor Hydro District Customers:
Emera Maine
PO Box 11008
Lewiston ME 04243-9459

For Maine Public District Customers:
Emera Maine
PO Box 11031
Lewiston, ME 04243-9483
Dig Safe ® : 1-888-DIG-SAFE
Power outages or trouble: Local (207) 973-2020
In-state toll free (800) 440-1111
Report an outage using this form.
Investor Services Available 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (AST), Monday to Friday.
P.O. Box 910
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 2W5
Phone: (902) 428-6060
Toll free phone: 1-800-358-1995
Fax: (902) 428-6181

Transfer Agent Computershare – United States

1-800-736-3001 (if calling within the US)
1-781-575-3100 (if calling from all other countries)
Vegetation Management: Find more information on our vegetation management pages or email your message using this form.
Energy supplier information: Find more information on the Energy Supplier pages or email your message using this form.
  Emera Maine
Corporate Office
PO Box 932
Bangor, ME 04401-0932
OR 207-973-2000

Media & public relations: For questions or comments about Emera Maine's latest news, procedures, and policies use this form to contact public relations

Media Line (for use by news and media outlets only, please): (207) 973-2550
Deliveries to: 28 Penobscot Meadow Drive
Hampden, ME  04444

Please Identify Your Service Area


Emera Maine provides electric delivery service to two areas – the Bangor Hydro District and the Maine Public District.

  • The Bangor Hydro District includes Hancock, Piscataquis and Washington Counties and most of Penobscot County.
  • The Maine Public District serves Aroostook County and a small piece of Penobscot County.

Because some information varies by District, please identify your District on the map above, or enter your town or zipcode. If you need information on both Districts,  switch back and forth at any time by selecting the district selector button.

If the browser you are using has cookies enabled, you will only have to make this selection once.( If your browser has cookies disabled your selection will be remembered until you close the browser, but not when you return to the site.)